THE FAME MONSTER | ALBUM REVIEW [ENG - ESP] 🖤🚬

3 days ago
24 Min Read
5980 Words

This post is both in English and Spanish, puedes ir directamente al español dando click AQUI


🚬THE FAME MONSTER🚬

🖤ALBUM REVIEW🖤


☁️Greetings, Hive people, welcome to my blog.

It's time for my weekly music review, a moment that I cherish and that makes me very happy to elaborate and share it here with you. My music review this week corresponds to the discography of Lady Gaga, the artist to whom we are doing a Deep Dive, dynamic where we will be reviewing all the albums of the artist in chronological order. Join me in giving a review of the album that revolutionized pop history and changed the course of today's music. Today we will be reviewing "The Fame Monster".


Picsart_23-01-24_22-03-38-413.png


On the occasion of continuing with the Deep Dive we just started, it's time to revisit the artist's most popular album, and not only that, but an album that is pop perfection, that made history from its first single to the last moment it was promoted, the album that revolutionized music and consecrated Lady Gaga as a great musical star. It is not possible for me to choose a favorite Lady Gaga album, but without a doubt, this is one of the best of her discography and you better get ready for an excellent trip to the past.

It was 2009 and Gaga was just starting to be heard everywhere. Bizarre performances, grotesque costumes that captured everyone's attention, and the best was yet to come. Interrupting the promotion of her debut album "The Fame", Gaga along with her record label, advance the release of the lead single from her new EP, "Bad Romance" would serve as a letter of introduction to what would be an ambitious musical project. I don't think they imagined the impact that the lead single and the album in general would have. I should mention that throughout the album, Gaga represents the monsters of her fears; each song is a monster, one of her greatest fears. With dark pop sounds, catchy lyrics and millions of conspiracy theories, Lady Gaga positioned herself on everyone's lips and on the biggest charts. Paws up, little monsters, because we're about to give it all on the dance floor with "The Fame Monster" By Lady Gaga.


(Unsupported https://open.spotify.com/embed/album/58WSd6SDPOcbnnJ2tq0Ph8?utm_source=generator)


1. Bad Romance

I want your ugly, I want your disease
I want your everything as long as it's free
.

Fear of Love Monster. We start the album with one of the greatest pop anthems, at the level of Michael Jackson's Thriller, Madonna's Vogue and Britney's Toxic. Gaga manages to give us a timeless song, an anthem that everyone has heard at one time or another. The Ra-rah-Ra-ah-ah-ah is something that anyone would recognize and that is something that only a big star like Gaga could do. The lyrics tell us a little bit about loving with intensity, being in a relationship that you love being in despite being aware that it's toxic.

There's a whole range of elements, from horror movie references, to the incredible clothing style she wears during this era and the music video in general. The production is exquisite, the lyrics are catchy, the video is according to professional media, the best video of this century. It has everything to be Gaga's best song, every element of this pop anthem makes my skin crawl. It's inevitable to give it a 10 / 10, and come on! We all know that "Ohh-oh-oh-oh-oh".



2. Alejandro

I know that we are young, and I know that you may love me
But I just can't be with you like this anymore
Alejandro...
.

Fear of Men Monster. The first altercation between Gaga and the Catholic Church, and not the last. Gaga brings us a song that tells us a story, where reading between the lines, we will see that Gaga talks about a man who was her partner but did not treat her as such, and all because this Alejandro cheats on her with other men. A song that Gaga dedicates to the LGBT community and whose video broke the internet for all its message against religion and its dedication to the gay community, a community with which Gaga has a beautiful and close relationship.

Talking about the production, it's chef's kiss, it's perfect, with samples of classical music, makes it a musical gem that you enjoy from start to finish and which is impossible to get tired of. I used to listen to this song with dread, both because of all the conspiracy theories surrounding it and the scolding I would get when I saw such an explicit video at such a young age, full of occult messages and half-naked men. This is, without a doubt, my favorite song on this entire EP, a 10 / 10 well deserved.


Taken from Genius


3. Monster

Don't call me Gaga
I've never seen one like that before.

Fear of Sex Monster. The song that serves as Title-Track, a gem of exquisite production. You see the absolute monstrosity of the lyrics, of how through lyrical metaphors, Gaga lets us know about how there was a time she was afraid of sex, all because of the time where she was abused and having sex reminded her of this.

One of the most complex productions on the album, with elements that reference songs like "Just Dance" and "Love Game", it certainly positions it as a spectacular song to hear and Gaga shows us her talent as a performer and as a pop star. However, I must say that there is a certain element missing, something that makes the song even more memorable than it already is. It's not a 10, but it's pretty close with a score of 8.5 / 10.



4. Speechless

I can't believe what you said to me
Last night we were alone
.

Fear of Death Monster. The first and only ballad of the album, and an absolute gem, treasured throughout Gaga's career, both by the general public and by her fans, as it was the first time we could see the vocal talent that the singer has, not only her art through the eccentric, but also that vulnerable side of her singing with a beautiful voice a powerful ballad. This song was dedicated to her father, as his health condition was complicated and she wanted him to have surgery, it's a kind of conversation, to convince him. She did manage to convince him and gave us a song that reminds us to enjoy the happy moments with the people we love.

The piano feels supremely special in this song, that's why it's so special to see the live versions, where between broken bottles and burning pianos, Gaga shows us all her vocal power and sentimental side. For me, this song is a worthy 9 / 10 and Gaga's first ballad to adore (we would never imagine it would be the beginning of something bigger).


Taken from Genius


5. Dance In The Dark

Silicone, saline, poison, inject me
Baby, I'm a free bitch.

Fear of Self Monster. Undoubtedly one of the most loved songs by fans, a song that deserved to be a single to promote the album, with one of the best productions in Gaga's entire discography. It talks a little bit about the fear of oneself, about all the insecurities that stop you from shining for yourself, the fear and terror of self-criticism. It is important to mention the bridge, the best part of the song, where Gaga tells us about stars that died tragically, like Diana of Wales, Marilyn Monroe, Silvia Path and even Jesus of Nazareth himself.

There are so many elements to love about this song, I mean, from the intro we see how Gaga's moans sound that grab you. Silicon, saline and poison, the secret recipe for an underrated pop anthem that is without a doubt a 10 / 10 song. It's worth going and listening to, you'll probably end up loving it.



6. Telephone (Feat. Beyoncé)

Hello, hello, baby, you called? I can't hear a thing
I have got no service in the club, you say, say? (Say)
.

Fear of Suffocation Monster. The legendary collaboration between two great exponents of music, Beyoncé herself with Lady Gaga came together to give us a great song that would go down in history as one of the best collaborations of pop, being a success and a work of art. It is considered the second part of Paparazzi, now Gaga is in jail after having murdered her boyfriend, but manages to escape from jail with the help of Beyoncé, who get together to make one last misdeed. To this day we are still waiting for the continuation of what was to be a trilogy of videos, something that will remain in the history of fandom as one of the many unfulfilled promises of Mother Monster.

With this song, Gaga tells us how she had no chance for fun and good times, that she was being "suffocated" by so much work, this song is for fun and she tells us that with the lyrics. For me a 10 / 10 and the union of two huge performers and artists that have marked pop culture and defined what music is. Queen B + Gaga = ART.


untitled.gif


7. So Happy I Could Die

I love that lavender blonde
The way she moves, the way she walks
.

Fear of Addiction Monster. The fear of alcoholism and being prone to addiction. Not only does she talk about that, but from another perspective, Gaga talks about one of her homosexual relationships. With metaphors Gaga explains how she has felt "free or liberated" being under the effects of alcohol and other influences and the danger that all this entails. Not only that, but this song is a gem for its production, a little less scary, a little more pop and with an incredible amount of references to masturbation.

I have a lot of love for this song, mostly because of the production, because even though the lyrics identify with me and ultimately this the monster that generates the most fear for me (because it's the one I identify with the most), the lyrics have never struck me as anything out of this world and, at a certain point, make the song get a bit repetitive. For me, it's only an 8.5 / 10, well deserved but it can certainly be better.


Taken from Alejandro official video, by Lady Gaga


8. Teeth

Don't be scared
I've done this before
Show me your teeth.

Fear of Truth Monster. We've all been afraid of the naked truth, it's something we as a society don't like. That's why this song was never well received, it's sexual and provocative, but with the mere intention of talking about taboo subjects that, whether we want or not, are part of society, part of us and it's the truth and nothing but the truth.

Well, leaving the lyrics behind, its production is not the best, it has something that doesn't quite fit, although I won't lie, the sensual way in which Gaga sings in this song makes me like it a little more. For me, a flat 8 / 10, a song that could be better, but that ends in a good way an album that is, plain and simple, legendary.


untitled.gif


Final Score


9.3 / 10

photo_2023-01-25_00-28-57.jpg

Taken from Genius

We have before us a great Pop event, music that made history and defined the molds of generations to come, an event of the magnitude of pop greats as only legends knew how to do. Lady Gaga would be in charge of creating inspiration for new generations and paving the way for the new pop, setting trends with her absurd and countercurrent fashion, making everyone know her and having an impact that we see to this day. Those were good times when Mother Monster's music was irreverent and aggressive, as well as iconic, fashionable and rebellious. The Fame Monster managed in their time to do what none of their contemporaries could do and what to this day has not been matched at such a level. With singles like Bad Romance, Alejandro and Telephone, Gaga quickly positioned herself as a big name in the industry... and success was just around the corner.

This project, this EP rich in personal, explicit and relatable content, gives us a complete and satisfying audiovisual experience in many aspects, it is a service for lovers of art, religion, fashion and above all, music. A love letter to culture and music. Pop perfection as only the last great pop star would know how to do it. Iconic lyrics, sounds that transcend generations and a monstrous concept brought us genius that endures through the years and, like wine, only gets better with time. I sincerely hope that younger generations can enjoy and be inspired by the iconic legacy Gaga left us with this album.

We have come together to the end of this review that made me relive old times and dust off choreographies I thought I had already forgotten, and I must tell you that it was a joy to share this experience with you, with all the readers and music lovers who took a moment to stop by my blog. Now I must ask you, what do you think of this outlandish Gaga, was it too far Gaga for art's sake? Let me know your opinion in the comments I'll be happy to read them.

I will share with you in the image below my social networks, so with just one click you can find out about my day to day life in more detail. Also, if you liked my music review, you can read more on my blog, which I leave right HERE. Thanks for reading!


Picsart_22-09-13_14-34-30-746.jpg


💕CREDITS💕


The credits of the images you can find in the post, some of them were taken from the official promotional material of the era, credits belonging to Lady Gaga and her creative team Haus of Gaga. Don't forget to follow Lady Gaga on her social networks like @ladygaga, and her official Youtube channel. Some gifs were extracted from Tenor.


Español


🚬THE FAME MONSTER🚬

🖤RESEÑA DE ÁLBUM🖤


☁️Saluditoss, personitas de Hive, bienvenidos a mi blog.

Es momento de mi crítica musical semanal, un momento que aprecio y que me hace muy feliz elaborarlo para compartirlo acá con ustedes. Mi crítica musical de esta semana corresponde a la discografía de Lady Gaga, la artista a la que le estamos haciendo un Deep Dive, dinámica donde estaremos revisitando todos los álbumes de la artista en orden cronológico. Acompáñenme a darle una reseña al álbum que revolucionó la historia del pop y cambió el rumbo de la música actual. Hoy haremos la reseña de “The Fame Monster”.


Picsart_23-01-24_22-02-04-546.png


Con motivo de continuar con el Deep Dive que recién empezamos, es momento de revisitar el álbum más popular de la artista, y no solo eso, sino un álbum que es perfección pop, que hizo historia desde su primer sencillo hasta el último momento en que se promocionó, el álbum que revolucionó la música y consagró a Lady Gaga como una gran estrella musical. No es posible para mí escoger un álbum favorito de Lady Gaga, pero sin duda, este es uno de los mejores de su discografía y es mejor que se preparen para un excelente viaje al pasado.

Corría el año 2009 y Gaga apenas empezaba a sonar en todas partes. Presentaciones extrañas, trajes grotescos que capturaban la atención de todo el mundo, y lo mejor estaba apenas por llegar. Interrumpiendo la promoción que venían haciéndole a su álbum debut “The Fame”, Gaga junto a su discográfica adelantan el lanzamiento del sencillo líder de su nuevo EP, “Bad Romance” serviría como carta de presentación a lo que sería un ambicioso proyecto musical. No creo que imaginaran el impacto que tendría el sencillo líder y el álbum en general. Debo mencionarles que a lo largo del álbum, Gaga representa los monstruos de sus miedos; cada canción es un monstruo, uno de sus mayores miedos. Con sonidos pop oscuros, letras pegadizas y millones de teorías conspirativas, Lady Gaga se posicionó en boca de todos y en las más grandes listas de éxito. Garras arriba, pequeños monstruos, porque estamos a punto de darlo todo en la pista de baile con “The Fame Monster” Por Lady Gaga.


(Unsupported https://open.spotify.com/embed/album/58WSd6SDPOcbnnJ2tq0Ph8?utm_source=generator)


1. Bad Romance

Quiero tu fealdad, quiero tu enfermedad
Lo quiero todo de ti siempre y cuando sea gratis
.

Monstruo del Miedo al Amor. Empezamos el álbum con uno de los más grandes himnos pop, al nivel Thriller de Michael Jackson, Vogue de Madonna y Toxic de Britney. Gaga logra darnos una canción atemporal, un himno que todo el mundo ha escuchado alguna vez. El Ra-rah-Ra-ah-ah es algo que cualquier persona reconocería y eso es algo que solo una gran estrella como Gaga podría hacer. La letra nos habla un poco acerca de amar con intensidad, estar en una relación en la que amas estar a pesar de estar consciente de que es tóxica.

Hay toda una gama de elementos, desde referencias a películas de terror, hasta el increíble estilo de ropa que lleva durante esta era y el vídeo musical en general. La producción es exquisita, la letra es pegadiza, el vídeo es de acuerdo a medios profesionales, el mejor vídeo de este siglo. Tiene todo para ser la mejor canción de Gaga, cada elemento de este himno pop hace que se me erice la piel. Es inevitable ponerle un 10 / 10, y es que ¡vamos! Todos conocemos ese “Ohh-oh-oh-oh”.



2. Alejandro

Sé que somos jóvenes, y sé que pueda que me ames
Pero  ya no puedo estar contigo de esta manera
Alejandro... 

Monstruo del Miedo a los Hombres. El primer altercado entre Gaga y la iglesia católica, y no el último. Gaga nos trae una canción que nos cuenta una historia, donde al leer entre líneas, veremos que Gaga habla de un hombre que era su pareja pero no la trataba como tal, y todo porque este Alejandro la engaña con otros hombres. Una canción que Gaga dedica a la comunidad LGBT y cuyo vídeo rompió el internet por todo su mensaje contra la religión y su dedicatoria a la comunidad gay, comunidad con la que Gaga tiene una hermosa y estrecha relación.

Hablando de la producción, es beso de chef, es perfecta, con samples de música clásica, hace que se convierta en una joya musical que disfrutas de inicio a fin y de la cuál es imposible cansarte. Solía escuchar esta canción con temor, tanto por todas las teorías conspirativas que la rodeaban como por los regaños que me darían al verme ver un video tan explícito a tan temprana edad, lleno de mensajes ocultistas y hombres semidesnudos. Esta es, sin duda alguna, mi canción favorita de todo este EP, un 10 / 10 bien merecido.


Tomada de Genius


3. Monster

No me llames Gaga
Nunca había visto a un tipo así antes
.

Monstruo del Miedo al Sexo. La canción que sirve como Title-Track, una joya de producción exquisita. Se ve la monstruosidad absoluta de las letras, de cómo a través de metáforas líricas, Gaga nos hace saber acerca de cómo hubo una época que tenía miedo al sexo, todo a causa de la época donde fue abusada y tener relaciones le recordaba esto.

Una de las producciones más complejas del álbum, con elementos que hacen referencia a canciones como “Just Dance” y “Love Game”, sin duda la posiciona como una canción espectacular de oir y Gaga nos muestra su talento como intérprete y como estrella pop. Sin embargo, debo decir que hay cierto elemento que falta, algo que haga de la canción algo aún más memorable de lo que ya es. No es un 10, pero está bastante cerca de serlo con una puntuación de 8.5 / 10.



4. Speechless

No puedo creer lo que me dijiste
Anoche estábamos solos
.

Monstruo del Miedo a la Muerte. La primera y única balada del álbum, y una joya absoluta, preciada a través de toda la carrera de Gaga, tanto por el público general como por sus fans, pues fue la primera vez donde pudimos ver el talento vocal que tiene la cantante, no solo su arte a través de lo excéntrico, sino también ese lado vulnerable de ella cantando con una voz hermosa una poderosa balada. Esta canción fue dedicada a su padre, pues su estado de salud estuvo complicado y ella quería que él se hiciera una cirugía, es una clase de conversación, para poder convencerlo. Ella sí logró convencerlo y nos entregó una canción que nos sirve para recordar disfrutar los momentos felices con las personas que amamos.

El piano se siente supremamente especial en esta canción, por eso es tan especial ver las versiones en vivo, donde entre botellas rotas y pianos ardiendo, Gaga nos muestra todo su poder vocal y su lado sentimental. Para mí, esta canción es un digno 9 / 10 y la primera balada de Gaga para adorar (nunca imaginaríamos que sería el principio de algo más grande).


Tomada de Genius


5. Dance In The Dark

Silicona, solución salina, veneno, inyéctame
Cariño, soy una perra libre
.

Monstruo del Miedo a Uno Mismo. Sin duda una de las canciones más queridas por los fans, una canción que merecía ser sencillo para promocionar el álbum, con una de las mejores producciones en toda la discografía de Gaga. Nos habla un poco del miedo a uno mismo, de todas las inseguridades que te detienen de brillar por ti mismo, al miedo y terror a la auto-crítica. Es importante la mención del puente, la mejor parte de la canción, donde Gaga nos habla de estrellas que murieron de forma trágica, como Diana de Gales, Marilyn Monroe, Silvia Path e incluso al mismo Jesús de Nazaret.

Hay tantos elementos para amar esta canción, o sea, desde la intro vemos cómo suenan gemidos de Gaga que te atrapan. Silicón, solución salina y veneno, la receta secreta para un himno pop infravalorado y que sin duda alguna es una canción de 10 / 10. Merece la pena que vayan y la escuchen, probablemente terminen amándola.



6. Telephone (Feat. Beyoncé)

Hola, hola, cariño, ¿has llamado? No puedo escuchar nada
No tengo servicio en el club, dices, dices? (Dices)
.

Monstruo del Miedo a la Asfixia. La legendaria colaboración entre dos grandes exponentes de la música, la mismísima Beyoncé con Lady Gaga se juntaron para darnos una gran canción que pasaría a la historia como una de las mejores colaboraciones del pop, siendo todo un éxito y una obra de arte. Es considerada la segunda parte de Paparazzi, ahora Gaga está en la cárcel luego de haber asesinado a su novio, pero logra escapar de la cárcel con ayuda de Beyoncé, quienes se juntan para hacer una última fechoría. Al día de hoy seguimos esperando la continuación de lo que debía ser una trilogía de vídeos, algo que quedará en la historia del fandom como una de las tantas promesas sin cumplir de Madre Monstruo.

Con esta canción, Gaga nos cuenta como no tenía oportunidad de diversión y de buenos momentos, que estaba siendo “asfixiada” por tanto trabajo, esta canción es para divertirse y eso nos cuenta con las letras. Para mí un 10 / 10 y la unión de dos enormes performers y artistas que han marcado la cultura pop y han definido lo que es la música. Queen B + Gaga = ARTE


untitled.gif


7. So Happy I Could Die

Me encanta esa rubia lavanda
La forma en que se mueve, la forma en que camina
.

Monstruo del Miedo a la Adicción. El miedo al alcoholismo y a estar propenso a caer en adicciones. No solo habla de eso, pero desde otra perspectiva, Gaga habla de una de sus relaciones homosexuales. Con metáforas Gaga nos explica como ella se ha sentido “libre o liberada” estando bajo los efectos del alcohol y otras influencias y el peligro que todo esto conlleva. No solo eso, pero esta canción es una joya por su producción, un poco menos terrorífica, un poco más pop y con una increíble cantidad de referencias a la masturbación.

Tengo mucho amor por esta canción, más que todo por la producción, pues aunque las letras me identifican y en definitiva este el monstruo que me genera más miedo (porque es con el que más me identifico), las letras nunca me han parecido algo del otro mundo y, en cierto punto, hacen que la canción se vuelva un poco repetitiva. Para mí, solo es un 8.5 / 10, bien merecido pero sin duda puede ser mejor.


Tomado del vídeo oficial de Alejandro, por Lady Gaga


8. Teeth

No tengas miedo
He hecho esto antes
Muéstrame tus dientes
.

Monstruo del Miedo a la Verdad. Todos le hemos temido a la verdad desnuda, es algo que como sociedad no nos gusta. Por eso esta canción nunca fue bien recibida, es sexual y provocativa, pero con la mera intención de hablar de temas tabú que, queramos o no, son parte de la sociedad, parte de nosotros y es la verdad y nada más que la verdad.

Bien, ya dejando la letra atrás, su producción no es la mejor, tiene algo que no termina de encajar, aunque no mentiré, la forma sensual con la que Gaga canta en esta canción hace que me guste un poco más. Para mí, un plano 8 / 10, una canción que pudiera ser mejor, pero que termina de buena manera un álbum que es, simple y llanamente, legendario.


untitled.gif


Puntaje Final


9.3 / 10

photo_2023-01-25_00-28-57.jpg

Tomada de Genius

Tenemos ante nosotros un gran suceso Pop, música que hizo historia y definió los moldes de generaciones venideras, un evento de la magnitud de grandes del pop como solo leyendas supieron hacer. Lady Gaga se encargaría de crear la inspiración para nuevas generaciones y pavimentar los caminos del nuevo pop, marcando tendencia con su moda absurda y contracorriente, haciendo que todos la conozcan y teniendo un impacto que vemos hasta el día de hoy. Eran buenos tiempos cuando la música de Madre Monstruo era irreverente y agresiva, a la par de icónica, a la moda y rebelde. The Fame Monster logró en sus tiempos hacer lo que ninguna de sus contemporáneas podrían y lo que al día de hoy no ha podido ser igualado a tal nivel. Con sencillos como Bad Romance, Alejandro y Telephone, Gaga rápidamente se posicionó como una grande en la industria… y el éxito apenas estaba por llegar.

Este proyecto, este EP rico en contenido personal, explícito y con el que te identificas, nos brinda una experiencia audiovisual completa y satisfactoria en muchos aspectos, es servicio para amantes del arte, de la religión, de la moda y sobre todo, de la música. Una carta de amor a la cultura y a la música. Perfección pop como solo la última gran estrella pop lo sabría hacer. Letras icónicas, sonidos que trascienden generaciones y un concepto monstruoso nos trajeron una genialidad que perdura a través de los años y que, como si fuera vino, solo se pone mejor con el tiempo. Espero de corazón que generaciones más jóvenes puedan disfrutar e inspirarse del icónico legado que Gaga nos dejó con este álbum.

Hemos llegado juntos al final de esta reseña que me hizo revivir viejos tiempos y desempolvar coreografías que pensé que ya había olvidado, y debo decirles que fue toda una alegría compartir esta experiencia con ustedes, con todos los lectores y amantes de la música que tomaron un momento para pasarse por mi blog. Ahora debo preguntarles, ¿qué opinan de esta Gaga estrambótica? ¿Fue muy lejos Gaga por amor al arte? Déjenme saber su opinión en los comentarios estaré feliz de leerles.

Les compartiré en la imagen de abajo mis redes sociales, de modo que con tan solo un click podrán enterarse de mi día a día con mayor detalle. Además, si te ha gustado mi reseña musical, puedes leer más en mi blog, el cual lo dejo justo AQUÍ. ¡Gracias por tu lectura!


Picsart_22-09-13_14-34-30-746.jpg


💕CRÉDITOS💕


Los créditos de las imágenes los puedes encontrar en el post, algunos fueron sacados del material oficial promocional de la era, créditos pertenecientes a Lady Gaga y su equipo creativo Haus of Gaga. No olviden de seguir a Lady Gaga en sus redes sociales como @ladygaga, y su canal oficial de Youtube. Algunos gifs fueron extraídos de Tenor.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @artsyjose ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

NOTHING FOUND!